My personality type has changed

woman holding book and pink box
Photo by Godisable Jacob on Pexels.com

Almost every time I’ve taken the Myers-Briggs Personality Inventory I’ve turned out to be an ENFP. This is a personality type known for being creative, with high ideals and a strong sense of justice.  It’s also an extroverted type – E – and I had come to more or less agree with their assessment. However, when for a college assignment this weekend I was required to take the test, what do you know? I’ve become an INFP.

adult air beautiful beauty
Photo by Oleksandr Pidvalnyi on Pexels.com

Admittedly this is not a very big difference, but it’s different enough that when I read their description of what I’m supposedly like, it only sounded a little bit like me. In fact, it actually sounded more like my husband, a “real” INFP,  who – also starting college (a different one) in the past few days – has been in the throes of readjustment to the academic life even more than I have been. Perhaps we’re rubbing off on one another again.

The assignment is not only to find out what type we are, but to determine which of our strengths and weaknesses are likely to help or hinder our progress in school. I’ve already written about procrastination, so I’ll just say I hope to get into the habit of finishing assignments on time or early before the really hard work hits.

man in black and white polo shirt beside writing board
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

The teachers have all been friendly and very helpful. I hope to live up to the high expectations they seem to have for me and the other students.

Also, when packing a lunch for my half hour of in-between-class time, it is a good idea to choose finger food.

 

Leave a comment